Contact Us

For general questions about the ButterflyNet project, please contact David Lohman (dlohman[at]

General questions about "wishlist specimens" can be directed to Marianne Espeland (m.espeland[at]

  • Nymphalidae: David Lohman (dlohman[at]
  • Lycaenidae: Naomi Pierce (npierce[at]
  • Riodinidae: Marianne Espeland (m.espeland[at]
  • Papilionidae: Felix Sperling (felix.sperling[at]
  • Hesperiidae: Andy Warren (awarren[at]
  • Pieridae: Michael Braby (michael.braby[at]
  • Hedylidae: Akito Kawahara (kawahara[at]

For questions about this current version of this website, contact Avalon Owens (avalon.owens[at]